Worship Your Skin, Not The Sun as seen on Megsmakeup

Cosmic Ray Shield product medMissRo here! I had to title this post with that line, because that is what’s on the bottle for Dr. Dima’s Cosmic Ray Shield SPF36 Your Skin’s Solar Eclipse™. Actually, it specifically says “I worship my skin, not the sun” and you should too!

I have been using this moisturizer since day one when I started using the Cosminology line. I LOVE IT! Funny enough for the past few years I have been using a day cream with either no SPF or only an SPF of 6. I know, I know, it’s not good, but my foundation powder had an SPF of 15 in it so I figure I was good.

The first observation I made was that the SPF was 36. I have to be honest, I was skeptical, because I don’t like using anything that has a high SPF. My next observation was that the cream had a pink-ish hue, I thought that was interesting. I pumped out a little cream in my hand and started to put it on. It had the perfect consistency and it smelled really good. It went on beautifully, felt really good, and my makeup went on flawlessly.

So let’s talk about the ingredients. Micronized Zine Oxide, Tamanu Oil, Aloe Vera, and Beta Carotene.

Micronized Zinc Oxide, is absorbable, non-irritating, non-comedogenic and hypo-allergenic. Dr. Dima’s formulation is transparent, not pasty white. It’s even safe for childres! and blocks ionizing UVA/UVB cosmic rays.

Tamanu Oil, is an extract that has various skin benefits from stimulating collagen synthesis to reducing skin redness (unless you’re blushing from too many compliments about how good you look!).

Aloe Vera, is a soothing botanical that relieves sun-exposed skin providing light hydration.

Beta Carotene, is a powerful topical antioxidant to help reduce the effects of sun damage.

click here to continue reading

Order Now button2

 

Sign up to receive promotions from Dr. Dima’s Cosminology!

Join us on Facebook!

2009 Cosminology www.cosminology.com All Rights Reserved
~ by WellMedica on November 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
